Show Photos

About

  • Reed 2015

    We had our Wedding Reception there and from the wait staff to the table settings to the food ....everything was Amazing and First Class!!!! It was great and everyone was so helpful!!!! Highly Recommend it for a small intimate Reception, we had ours in the top pic. It was Beautiful!!! Chrissy Reed - Bear Delaware

  • Butler 2015

    Without question this place is the best Italian restaurant I have been to. The owners who I have had the great privilege of meeting are very lovely and run a first class restaurant. I have entertained many people dinning with them and it was always a hit. I miss being close enough to go weekly. - John Butler  Rehoboth De

  • Trip Advisor June 2015
    5 of 5 starsReviewed June 3, 2015

    The unassuming outward appearance belies a truly Italian inside .Parking was right outside the door, The wait staff was friendly and easy to converse with. Our server had a full load of customers yet never lost his place with us & he did his job with attention to our needs and a sense of humor. We had a price-fixe dinner which was plentiful and varied.The calamari was outstanding with it's slivers of pepper, fried along with the calamari. Our main dishes were equally fantastic--the flavors were distinct, and seasoned well. The dessert, was presented well.

  • Trip Advisor June 2015
    5 of 5 starsReviewed June 4, 2015

    We have been to La Casa Pasta several times in the past few months. Each time we were there the service was outstanding and the food was excellent. My daughter gave my husband and I a 60th birthday party at LCP and it couldn't have been nicer. I have felt over the past few years that this restaurant had been on a backslide, being mediocre at best. I am not sure what the turn around was but the whatever it was it has returned to its former glory and possibly surpassed it. One thing that my family and I really appreciate is that we are never hurried!

  • Trip Advisor Sept 2015
    5 of 5 starsReviewed September 2, 2015 

    My wife and I joined another couple for a prix fixe dinner at La Casa Pasta in Newark, Delaware and were we ever surprised. Their house Ciante was extremely good. Their just out of the oven garlic roles and bread hit the spot with olive oil and pepper. Our bruschetta appetizer was fresh and taste. Our veal entres were large with mild sauce and melted provalone and were nicely presented. And the pasta sides with red sauce were served al dente. What could be better? Ah, the canoles were freshly filled and crispy. And, great service from our knowledgable waitress. Make a point to set your GPS for La Casa Pasta in Newark. You will not be disappointed.

  • Trip Advisor May 2015
    5 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015

    This is probably the best Italian restaurant in the area. Quick and easy off I-95, they are warm and inviting with service and the food is delicious. For those of us with gluten intolerance, they even have options such as GF pasta, cooked completely separate from other pastas. They also have a fantastic lunch buffet during the week with lots to choose from. Menu is always updated with a Tour of Italy selection each month, well priced for the food prepared in the best way.

  • Funeral Luncheon - Ron C
     

    On Sat 11/8, we had a post funeral luncheon at La Casa Pasta.  The food (choices we selected were filet, salmon and tortaloni) was nothing short of excellent in both quality and preparation, the service was outstanding and the atmosphere was very nice, and appropriate.  We were very pleased with our choice, and Anna was very helpful with the planning.

  • Zach P
     
    5/29

    I had just graduated from the University of Delaware and we expected most places in inner-city Newark to be packed, thus the decision to search for an upscale place further away from the hustle and bustle. It is indeed connected to a 7-11, but the interior told an entirely different story. Gorgeous tile work, beautiful pictures, bottles used as a ceiling (you'll know what I'm talking about if you go) and intimate interior architectural tones were all pleasant surprises. I was with fourteen people, all family and friends, one of which makes Italian dishes (and basically every other dish) from scratch and one of which is a die-hard wine connoisseur. Every one of the 14-15 people in our party absolutely loved the food, the wine, the atmosphere, and the top-shelf service.

    I ordered a Chilean sea bass, which is by far the best fish I have ever eaten, along with broccoli rabe. I was able to get a taste of three different wines, all of which were excellent. The staff was very knowledgeable, funny, and had great recommendations for everything. All dishes were brought out in a timely manner and, though pricey, the experience was more than worth the cost. La Casa Pasta made a special occasion even more memorable.

  • Chrissy Reed - Facebook Post

    We had our Wedding Reception there and from the wait staff to the table settings to the food ....everything was Amazing and First Class!!!! It was great and everyone was so helpful!!!! Highly Recommend it for a small intimate Reception, we had ours in the top pic. It was Beautiful!!!

  • Mindy Diaz Sepulveda - Facebook Post

     5 star We just had my parents 50th Anniversary here and let me just say the food was AMAZING and the staff was AMAZING too!! Danielle and Dave ROCKED great service!! Thanks Erin for making this a great place to party and eat at. From Ray, Ramona, Mindy and Ray Jr Diaz

  • Dennis Joy - Facebook Post

     5 star We took Mom here for her 90th Birthday. This was our fourth time here and the food has been terrific each time. Bob was our waiter this evening and he was amazing! His recommendations were spot on and he was very attentive to our needs and requests. I highly recommend LaCasa Pasta and if you go there ask for Bob to be your waiter!

  • Meeting Room Review - Trip Advisor
     

    Had an important business meeting with 5 people and wanted an excellent restaurant with some tables conducive to business discussions. Found it !!! I had the salmon in a lemon sauce, vegetable and potato mix, great coffee, and even better desert. Everything was terrific. Taste, proportions, presentation, service, atmosphere, et al. Great venue. I will return for dinner for sure. Oh yes, the earthquake added to the excitement of the meal. Nice touch.